With less than two weeks until its next Final Friday virtual networking event, eVTOL Insights has announced new changes to the format – which includes the introduction of industry presentations.

Following feedback from March’s attendees, the next event on Friday, April 30th will now last 90 minutes – from 4pm to 5.30pm BST. It will start off with 30 minutes of networking, before two 15-minute presentations and then a final 30 minutes of networking to finish.

And to kick off the industry presentations, Darrell Swanson and Mariya Tarabanovska, Co-Founder of Flight Crowd, have been confirmed as the first speakers.

Darrell has established himself as a subject matter expert regarding electric aviation and how it will lead to a future of distributed aviation.  His knowledge encompasses electric aircraft infrastructure requirements as well as defining market opportunities for emerging electric Low Cost Carriers (eLCCs). 

He will be talking about his work with the UK’s Future Flight Challenge and its SkyBus Project, which involves a large eVTOL aircraft concept.

While Mariya is an urban air mobility advisor with a strong aerospace engineering background. Flight Crowd is an open platform which supports UAM community by bringing together enthusiasts and experts both to educate and to grow the wider public interest in the vertical mobility industry. 

She will talk about the inclusivity of UAM solutions in all aspects, from design to operations and maintenance. Additionally, Mariya will also touch upon design, public perception, education and training aspects of the industry.

Registration for the event is free and will start from 4pm BST, 5pm CET, 12noon EST and 9am PST. To reserve your spot, visit https://social.collab.org.uk/e/evtol-insights-final-friday-virt

Any companies interested in presenting at a future Final Friday virtual networking event can email eVTOL Insights Editor Jason Pritchard, at editorial@evtolinsights.com